Home page | New Publications | Series and Editors | Academic Publishing | Contacts | Conditions | Privacy Policy | Imprint   

Ergon Publishing House

Philosophy Political Science History Jurisprudence Studies on Religion Pedagogics/Sociology Oriental Studies Literary Studies Art/Antiquity Information Sciences Varia E-Books

Conditions



1. Scope of application

The following general terms and conditions of business shall apply to the business relationship between Ergon-Verlag GmbH (hereinafter: Vendor) and Customer. Customer’s deviating terms and conditions shall only be acknowledged by Vendor if it has expressly approved their validity.

2. Conclusion of contract

Your order is triggered when you place the goods into the shopping cart and click on “Send order”. With the order, you bindingly declare that you wish to acquire the goods. You shall be informed about receipt of your order by e-mail without delay. The confirmation of receipt is automatic and does not yet portray any declaration of acceptance. The purchase contract comes about by us accepting the offer for conclusion of a purchase contract by supply of the goods as contained in your order.

3. Right of revocation

If the customer concludes a contract with Ergon-Verlag GmbH as a consumer, a right of revocation shall accrue to him pursuant to the statutory directives. The following instructions as to rights of revocation shall apply. Reference is made to the sample revocation form (Section 3.3).

3.1 Instruction as to rights of revocation for contracts concerning the delivery of goods

Right of revocation
You have the right to revoke the present contract within fourteen days without a statement of the reasons.
The revocation period commences fourteen days from the day on which you or a third party named by you, who is not the transporter, have/has taken possession of the goods.
In order to exercise your right of revocation, you must inform us (Ergon-Verlag GmbH | Keesburgstrasse 11 | D-97094 Würzburg | Telephone: +49 (0)931 280084 | Fax +49 (0)931 282872 | e-mail: service@ergon-verlag.de) on your decision to revoke the present contract by means of an unambiguous declaration (e.g. a letter sent by post, fax or e-mail). You can use the enclosed sample revocation form for this, but this has not been prescribed.
To abide by the revocation period, it is sufficient for the notification of the exercising of the right of revocation to be dispatched before the expiry of the revocation period.

Consequences of the revocation
If you revoke the present contract, we must pay all the payments which we have received from you, including the costs of delivery (except for the additional costs resulting from the fact that you have chosen a different kind of delivery from the most favourable standard delivery offered by us), back to you without delay and within fourteen days at the most from the day on which the notification of the revocation of the present contract has reached us. For this repayment, we use the same means of payment which you used in the original transaction, unless anything to the contrary has expressly been agreed with you; in no cases will you be charged on account of this repayment.
We can reject repayment until we have received the goods back or until you have rendered the proof that you have returned the goods, whichever happens earlier.
You must send back or hand over the goods to us without delay and in any case no later than fourteen days from the day on which you notify us of the revocation of the present contract. The period has been complied with if you dispatch the goods before the expiry of the fourteen-day period. You bear the direct costs of the return of the goods.
You must only bear all and any loss of value of the goods if this loss of value is to be ascribed to use of them not necessary for examination of the quality, properties and mode of function of the goods.

3.2 Instruction as to rights of revocation for contracts concerning the delivery of digital contents

Right of revocation
You have the right to revoke the present contract within fourteen days without a statement of the reasons.
The revocation period commences fourteen days from the conclusion of the contract.
In order to exercise your right of revocation, you must inform us (Ergon-Verlag GmbH | Keesburgstrasse 11 | D-97094 Würzburg | Telephone: +49 (0)931 280084 | Fax +49 (0)931 282872 | e-mail: service@ergon-verlag.de) on your decision to revoke the present contract by means of an unambiguous declaration (e.g. a letter sent by post, fax or e-mail). You can use the enclosed sample revocation form for this, but this has not been prescribed.
To abide by the revocation period, it is sufficient for the notification of the exercising of the right of revocation to be dispatched before the expiry of the revocation period.

Consequences of the revocation
If you revoke the present contract, we must pay all the payments which we have received from you, including the costs of delivery (except for the additional costs resulting from the fact that you have chosen a different kind of delivery from the most favourable standard delivery offered by us), back to you without delay and within fourteen days at the most from the day on which the notification of the revocation of the present contract has reached us. For this repayment, we use the same means of payment which you used in the original transaction, unless anything to the contrary has expressly been agreed with you; in no cases will you be charged on account of this repayment.

3.3 Sample revocation form

If you wish to revoke the contract, then please fill in this form and send it back to us.

To
Ergon-Verlag GmbH
Keesburgstrasse 11
D-97094 Würzburg
Fax +49 (0)931 282872
e-mail: service@ergon-verlag.de

I/we (*) hereby revoke the contract concluded by me/us (*) concerning the purchase of the following goods (*)/the rendering of the following services (*)

Ordered on (*) / received on (*)

Consumer’s name

Consumer’s address

Consumer’s signature (only in notification on paper)

Date

(*) Delete as inapplicable
4. Reservation of non-availability

We reserve the right not to perform your order if we do not have the ordered titles in stock, the title not in stock is not available from the publishers and the ordered goods are not available as a result. In such a case, we shall inform you about the non-availability without delay and, if applicable, reimburse any purchase price paid by you without delay.

5. Prices and dispatch costs

Our prices are final prices in Euro. They contain the statutory value added tax.
Deliveries within Germany are free of dispatch costs.
For deliveries within Europe, dispatch costs staggered according to weight shall be due.
For deliveries to countries outside Europe, dispatch costs staggered according to weight shall be due.
The precise dispatch costs can be inquired from the publisher.

6. Costs of returns

In the event of a revocation (§ 3), you shall bear the regular costs of the return if the goods supplied match those ordered and if the price of the object to be returned does not exceed an amount of Euro 40 or if, in the event of a higher price of the object, you have not yet paid the consideration or any part payment agreed by contract.

7. Payment and delivery terms

To the extent not agreed to the contrary, delivery shall be ex warehouse to the delivery address stated by Customer.
The purchase price shall be due for payment within 30 days of receipt of the goods.

8. Offset, retention

A right to offset shall only accrue to Customer if its counterclaims are legally effective or have been acknowledged by Vendor. In addition, it shall only be entitled to exercise a right of retention to the extent that the counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.

9. Retention of title

The goods supplied shall remain Vendor’s property until the claim to the purchase price has been completely fulfilled by Customer.

10. Warranty

If a defect of the object of purchase exists, the statutory warranty directives of §§ 434 et seq., German Civil Code, shall apply.

11. Data protection

We exclusively use your personal data for purposes concerned with your order, e.g. for information on your order status and/or delivery status and for internal customer analyses. Personal data shall naturally be treated confidentially and not be forwarded to third parties.
Customer expressly approves recording, processing and use of the data obtained in connection with the business relationship.

Customer shall have a right to information and also a right to correction, blockage and deletion of its stored data.

12. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply, ruling out UN purchase law.
If Customer is a merchant or public-law entity, the Court competent for our corporate headquarters in Würzburg shall be the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes from the contractual relationship.





Ergon-Verlag GmbH
Managing Director: Dr. Alfred Hoffmann
Keesburgstraße 11
D-97074 Würzburg

Phone: +49 (0)931 280084
Fax: +49 (0)931 282872
Email: service@ergon-verlag.de

Startseite | News und Informationen | Reihen und Herausgeber | Neuerscheinungen | Autorenbereich | Kontakt | AGB | Impressum   
Philosophie Politikwissenschaft Geschichte Recht Religionswissenschaft Pädagogik/Soziologie Orientalistik Literaturwissenschaft Kunst/Altertumswissenschaft Informationswissenschaft Varia Ebooks

AGB



1. Geltungsbereich

Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen der Ergon-Verlag GmbH (im folgenden: Verkäufer) und dem Besteller gelten die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Abweichende Bedingungen des Bestellers erkennt der Verkäufer nicht an, es sei denn, er hat ausdrücklich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt.

2. Vertragsschluss

Ihre Bestellung wird ausgelöst, wenn Sie die Ware in den Warenkorb gelegt und auf „Bestellung abschicken“ klicken. Mit der Bestellung erklären Sie verbindlich, die Ware erwerben zu wollen. Sie werden über den Eingang Ihrer Bestellung umgehend per E-Mail informiert. Die Zugangsbestätigung erfolgt automatisch und stellt noch keine Annahmeerklärung dar. Der Kaufvertrag kommt dadurch zustande, dass wir das in Ihrer Bestellung liegende Angebot zum Abschluss eines Kaufvertrags durch Lieferung der Ware annehmen.

3. Widerrufsrecht

Schließt der Kunde als Verbraucher (Ziffer 2.) einen Vertrag mit der Ergon-Verlag GmbH steht ihm nach Maßgabe der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen ein Widerrufsrecht zu. Es gelten folgende Widerrufsbelehrungen. Auf das Musterwiderrufsformular (Ziffer 3.3) wird hingewiesen.

3.1 Widerrufsbelehrung für Verträge über die Lieferung von Waren

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen.
Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag an dem Sie oder ein von Ihnen benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die Waren in Besitz genommen haben bzw. hat.
Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns (Ergon-Verlag GmbH | Keesburgstraße 11 | D-97074 Würzburg | Telefon: +49 (0)931 280084 | Fax: +49 (0)931 282872 | Email: service@ergon-verlag.de) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z. B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das beigefügte Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist.
Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.
Wir können die Rückzahlung verweigern, bis wir die Waren wieder zurückerhalten haben oder bis Sie den Nachweis erbracht haben, dass Sie die Waren zurückgesandt haben, je nachdem, welches der frühere Zeitpunkt ist.
Sie haben die Waren unverzüglich und in jedem Fall spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem Sie uns über den Widerruf dieses Vertrags unterrichten, an uns zurückzusenden oder zu übergeben. Die Frist ist gewahrt, wenn Sie die Waren vor Ablauf der Frist von vierzehn Tagen absenden. Sie tragen die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung der Waren.
Sie müssen für einen etwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht notwendigen Umgang mit ihnen zurückzuführen ist.

3.2 Widerrufsbelehrung für Verträge über die Lieferung digitaler Inhalte

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen.
Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag des Vertragsabschlusses.
Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns (Ergon-Verlag GmbH | Keesburgstraße 11 | D-97074 Würzburg | Telefon: +49 (0)931 280084 | Fax: +49 (0)931 282872 | Email: service@ergon-verlag.de) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z. B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das beigefügte Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist.
Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

3.3 Muster-Widerrufsformular

Wenn Sie den Vertrag widerrufen wollen, dann füllen Sie bitte dieses Formular aus und senden Sie es zurück.

An
Ergon-Verlag GmbH
Keesburgstraße 11
D-97074 Würzburg
Fax: +49 (0)931 282872
Email: service@ergon-verlag.de

Hiermit widerrufe(n) ich/wir (*) den von mir/uns (*) abgeschlossenen Vertrag über den Kauf der folgenden Waren (*)/ die Erbringung der folgenden Dienstleistung (*)

Bestellt am (*) / erhalten am (*)

Name des/der Verbraucher(s)

Anschrift des/der Verbraucher(s)

Unterschrift des/der Verbraucher(s) (nur bei Mitteilung auf Papier)

Datum

(*) Unzutreffendes streichen.

4. Vorbehalt der Nichtverfügbarkeit

Wir behalten uns vor, von einer Ausführung Ihrer Bestellung abzusehen, wenn wir den bestellten Titel nicht vorrätig haben, der nicht vorrätige Titel beim Verlag vergriffen und die bestellte Ware infolgedessen nicht verfügbar ist. In diesem Fall werden wir Sie unverzüglich über die Nichtverfügbarkeit informieren und einen gegebenenfalls von Ihnen bereits gezahlten Kaufpreis unverzüglich rückerstatten.

5. Preise und Versandkosten

Unsere Preise sind Endpreise in Euro. Sie enthalten die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer.
Lieferungen innerhalb Deutschlands sind versandkostenfrei.
Bei Lieferungen innerhalb Europas fallen nach Gewicht gestaffelte Versandkosten an.
Bei Lieferungen in Staaten außerhalb Europas fallen nach Gewicht gestaffelte Versandkosten an.
Die genauen Versandkosten können beim Verlag erfragt werden.

6. Rücksendekosten

Im Falle eines Widerrufs (§ 3) haben Sie die regelmäßigen Kosten der Rücksendung zu tragen, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht und wenn der Preis der zurückzusendenden Ware einen Betrag von 40 Euro nicht übersteigt oder wenn Sie bei einem höheren Preis der Ware zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs noch nicht die Gegenleistung oder eine vertraglich vereinbarte Teilzahlung erbracht haben.

7. Zahlungs- und Lieferbedingungen

Sofern nicht anders vereinbart, erfolgt die Lieferung ab Lager an die vom Besteller angegebene Lieferadresse.
Der Kaufpreis ist innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware fällig.

8. Aufrechnung, Zurückbehaltung

Ein Recht zur Aufrechnung steht dem Besteller nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt oder vom Verkäufer anerkannt sind. Außerdem ist er zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

9. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Bis zur vollständigen Erfüllung der Kaufpreisforderung durch den Besteller verbleibt die gelieferte Ware im Eigentum des Verkäufers.

10. Gewährleistung

Liegt ein Mangel der Kaufsache vor, gelten die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsvorschriften der §§ 434 ff. BGB.

11. Datenschutz

Wir nutzen Ihre personenbezogenen Daten ausschließlich für Zwecke rund um Ihre Bestellung, so z.B. für die Information zu Ihrem Bestellstatus und/oder Lieferstatus und für interne Kundenanalysen. Persönliche Daten werden selbstverständlich vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.
Der Besteller stimmt der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung der im Zusammenhang mit der Geschäftsbeziehung erhaltenen Daten ausdrücklich zu.

Der Besteller hat ein Recht auf Auskunft sowie ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung und Löschung seiner gespeicherten Daten.

12. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.
Ist der Kunde Kaufmann oder juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts, ist ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus dem Vertragsverhältnis das für unseren Firmensitz Würzburg zuständige Gericht.





Ergon-Verlag GmbH
Geschäftsführer: Dr. Hans-Jürgen Dietrich
Keesburgstraße 11
D-97074 Würzburg

Telefon: +49 (0)931 280084
Fax: +49 (0)931 282872
Email: service@ergon-verlag.de